About Carla

Welcome to minimalism for mothers! This blog started as a means of documenting my journey during my pregnancy journey but also to talk about my experiences with my health, lifestyle and personal life. Since having Ripley in April 2015, I’ve also been sharing my experiences as a parent.

I grew up in the Yarra Valley, a winery region of Melbourne, Australia with horse riding being my primary passion. In the 12 years of my professional career, I graduated from Monash University with a double degree in Public Relations and Journalism and I’ve done everything from manage website developments, to promoting clubs to working in automotive public affairs.

I’m currently studying a Masters of Teaching – Early Childhood and Primary – with the aim of helping children, parents and the public provide better education for all. I’m not sure of my ultimate path, but some of my dreams include finishing a collection of short stories, moving overseas to live for a time, growing my own vegetables successfully and living off grid.

Feel free to email me with any questions you might have.

Ripley-11a family photo – Christmas 2016

One comment Add yours
  1. Hi Carla, thanks for your follow. I’m sorry to hear about what you’ve been through but it’s great that you finally know what’s been causing you pain. There are so many people out there doing what you are doing and while it may seem daunting and so tough at the beginning I’m sure it’s just a matter of adjustment and time, as with anything else difficult. My cooking/baking posts are a combination of gluten-free/paleo and not so I hope you find some inspiration and help on your new path to a healthier you. Wishing you lots of luck and health!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *